Doctor stitching who?

Some presents need somewhat longer in the making than others… and some really need too long. I started this Doctor Who crossstitch cussion for my dear sweetheart last fall, determined to finish it till Christmas. Sadly I couldn’t achieve that goal and had to give him a half finished David Tennant Doctor as well as missing nineth and tenth Doctor under the Christmas tree. And it took me, including some procrastinating I have to admit, until today to finish it. But here it finally is and I think it’s awesome!

I’m quite hooked on crossstitching, admiring the neat projects that you can find around the web for some time now. With some patience patterns can be found everywhere on the web, but I collected some of my favourites over at pinterest. And if you don’t want to get stuck in a project like this for over half a year like me – there are some people out there who really know about cool crossstitching and might serve to some of your handmade needs: Check out lovely Mrs. x&x facebook page – I saw many of her designs now and she’s a real cross-pro!

About Mardou
Hi! My name is Manuela Heidenreich but sometimes I'm Mardou around the web. I live in Vienna, work as a multimedia designer and try to be an illustrator in my spare time. This blog is about everything that fascinates me - no more, no less.

4 Responses to Doctor stitching who?

  1. Meg says:

    Man, that is awesome! Great work. :)

  2. sj says:

    This really is fantastic. I’m jealous!

Leave a Reply

