Day 06: Top five things that happened to you this past year.

I think that’s a great question for this time of the year, when the old one isn’t too far away yet. And because 2011 was a quite eventful year, this question also isn’t too difficult:

  • Our wedding. This of course has to be number one and will be for a very long time to come I guess.
  • My dad fully recovering from his heart attack. Nothing else to add here.
  • Seeing my first Beatle. This was really a major event for me. I’m such a big Beatles fan, and it was one of my biggest dreams coming true. Hopefully I will see Paul soon too.
  • Got back in contact with a lost thought friend. A person that’s very dear to us stepped back into our lifes – this rocks big time.
  • Our Prague visit. One of the best holidays ever and one beautiful city!

About Mardou
Hi! My name is Manuela Heidenreich but sometimes I'm Mardou around the web. I live in Vienna, work as a multimedia designer and try to be an illustrator in my spare time. This blog is about everything that fascinates me - no more, no less.

Leave a comment