And the Oscar goes to.

This post sends a big YAY to Mister Colin Firth for winning the Oscar! I really like this guy and I spent many fine hours watching his films – and many more “guilty pleasure” hours watching his girlie-films… ;) He’s just a great actor and I’m so happy he won the Oscar. So, for the record, a list of all Firth-movies I’ve seen so far, in order of appreciation (and in case you wonder, “The Kings Speech” is not included, ’cause, shame on me, I haven’t seen it yet):

  • A Single Man (2009)
  • Genova (2008)
  • Pride and Prejudice (1995)
  • Easy Virtue (2008)
  • Love Actually (2003)
  • And When Did You Last See Your Father? (2007)
  • Bridget Jones’s Diary & The Edge Of Reason (2001, 2004)
  • Hope Springs (2003)
  • Mamma Mia! (2008)
  • What A Girl Wants (2003)
  • Fever Pitch (1997)
  • The Accidental Husband (2008)
  • Then She Found Me (2007)
About Mardou
Hi! My name is Manuela Heidenreich but sometimes I'm Mardou around the web. I live in Vienna, work as a multimedia designer and try to be an illustrator in my spare time. This blog is about everything that fascinates me - no more, no less.

Leave a Reply

