Frequency – Day one.

First of all – a short note to myself: If you plan to have three marvellous festival days, plan to get up early to have enough time to get ready for your trip then I can only give you one advise: DON’T GET LOST IN BERMUDA DREIECK THE DAY BEFORE!

For all of those who think I got shipwrecked yesterday: No. I just had a great evening in one of the pubs located in the area in Viennas first district called Bermuda Dreieck. And even though I didn’t drown in stormy waters, I had a death-near experience this morning.

But, my beloved partner in crime took care of everything, including his hungover, grumpy and sick girlfriend and magically got us to the train. So – here we are! Me, still promising to NEVER EVER drink alcohol again, he smiling and reading a comic novel and two beloved friends already waiting in St. Pölten for us.

First stop is my parent’s and next stop are the awesome Mumford & Sons!

Later more…

About Mardou
Hi! My name is Manuela Heidenreich but sometimes I'm Mardou around the web. I live in Vienna, work as a multimedia designer and try to be an illustrator in my spare time. This blog is about everything that fascinates me - no more, no less.

One Response to Frequency – Day one.

  1. el daverino says:

    Madame Mardou, very nice description! As your resident Brit-Lover I have to advise you that advice is spelled as just now. (Noun != Verb) Further Grammar-Fascism: “Graphic Novel”, “the area OF”, “near-death experience”. Thanks for reading, *duck, I’m going to shut up now. :D

    Otherwise: Fun, frenzy and mud may ensue as our beloved artist in all media takes on the spectacle that is the Frequency! (Don’t drink too much.. Ah, forget that last bit.)

    *hugs
    the d.

Leave a Reply

