… Hymnen braucht das Volk…

I used to have these friends
That one day up and went
Inside the internet…
And when I miss these friends
I just do a search for them
Inside the internet…

And now I see them through my looking glass
Floating like ghosts in their Ethernet
Their voices are memories
Their emails like letters from across the seas
I think about the times we actually shared
But now my Friendsters, they’ve got me scared
‘Cause I might not even know if they’d died
Their web sites would still be hanging up inside
Inside the internet…

“Inside the internet” by Thomas Truax

About Mardou
Hi! My name is Manuela Heidenreich but sometimes I'm Mardou around the web. I live in Vienna, work as a multimedia designer and try to be an illustrator in my spare time. This blog is about everything that fascinates me - no more, no less.

Leave a Reply

